IPL 2022 Closing Ceremony Live Stream Details, Guest List, Performances, Time & Schedule of Gujarat vs Rajasthan Match

Gujarat Titans (GT) will face Rajasthan Royals (RR) in the IPL 2022 Finals on Sunday, May 29. The match will be played in front of a full capacity crowd of over 130,000 spectators at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. Meanwhile, for the first time in three years, a closing ceremony is scheduled for the biggest clash at the top of the T20 league. The opening and closing rituals of the IPL were a thing of the past since the COVID-19 pandemic hit in 2019 and caused the entire sports community to change the way they behave.

However, in April, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) expressed its intention to host the closing ceremony of IPL 2022 by launching a tender for the organization of the ceremony. BCCI has released the “Request for Proposals” containing all the details to organize the closing ceremony, including eligibility requirements, bidding process, rights, obligations, etc.

IPL 2022 Closing Ceremony: Time and Schedule

The closing ceremony of IPL 2022 will be held on May 29, Sunday ahead of the final match between Gujarat Titans and Rajasthan Royals at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, Gujarat. The closing ceremony will begin at 6:30 p.m. IST and will continue for approximately one hour. The match was therefore pushed back to 8:00 p.m. instead of its usual 7:30 p.m. Likewise, the draw will now take place at 7:30 p.m. instead of the original 7:00 p.m.

IPL 2022 closing ceremony: Ravi Shastri kicks off

Ravi Shastri kicked things off by announcing that BCCI entered the Guinness Book of World Records after creating the world’s largest jersey. Ranveer Singh delivered an energetic performance to captivate the crowd.

Music Maestro AR Rahman followed Ranveer Singh’s performance and thrilled the crowd to his music. Singers Mohit Chauhan, Benny Dayal and Neeti Mohan accompanied Rahman during his performance.

IPL 2022 Closing Ceremony: Performance List

Bollywood actor Ranveer Singh and Oscar-winning music composer AR Rahman will perform for over a million people at Narendra Modi Stadium on May 29. Bollywood actress Urvashi Rautela is also set to perform at the IPL 2022 closing ceremony. According to reports, Aamir Khan will also be present at the trailer launch ceremony for his new movie.

IPL 2022 Closing Ceremony: Guest List

The IPL 2022 Final between Gujarat Titans and Rajasthan Royals will feature top BCCI officials including President Sourav Ganguly, Vice President Rajeev Shukla, Secretary Jay Shah, Chairman of the IPL Brijesh Patel, among others. Bollywood superstar Akshay Kumar and Miss World 2017 Manushi Chhillar also attend the final. The match will also be watched by officials from the Gujarat Cricket Association as well as state politicians. Interior Minister Amit Shah and Sports Minister Anurag Thakur are also expected to attend the game.

Gujarat Titans reached the final of IPL 2022 after beating Rajasthan Royals in the first qualifier on May 24. Rajasthan, on the other hand, beat Royal Challengers Bangalore in the second qualifier on Friday, May 27, to enter the clash at the top. Gujarat Titans and Rajasthan Royals were two of the strongest teams in this year’s IPL and therefore fully deserve to be in the finals.

IPL 2022 Closing Ceremony Live Stream

Cricket fans can tune into the Star Sports Network to watch the ceremony live on their TV. The live stream of the ceremony will also be available on the Disney+ Hotstar website and app.